Support Miami Hawk Talk

donate with paypalMiamiHawkTalk.com is a labor of love, brought to you with minimal advertisements and no subscription costs. If you would like to help defray the cost of publishing MiamiHawkTalk.com, please feel free to click the link above to make a secure payment via PayPal.

Miami Hawk Talk News

Most Recent Story: Miami Tennis Clinches 6th Consecutive Title

OXFORD, Ohio – For the sixth year in a row the Miami University women’s tennis team won the Mid-American Conference regular season title following their 5-2 match victory over Bowling Green on Saturday afternoon. Miami (15-6, 7-1 MAC) finished the year with just one conference loss which was good for sole possession of first place.

Saturday afternoon also stood as Senior Day for the RedHawks, a fitting send off for seniors Nimisha Mohan and Christiana Raymond. In her four years with the Red and White, Mohan was a part of four MAC titles while Raymond contributed to three of those titles following her sophomore year transfer to Miami. Both seniors took part in the MAC Tournament Championship last year in addition to the team’s ensuing NCAA Tournament match against Stanford.

“I would like to thank both Christiana and Nimisha for their commitment and dedication to this program,” said head coach Anca Dumitrescu in a ceremony before the match. “Their impact on each one of us will truly live beyond their graduation. I hope that one day when my daughter will reach their age, that she can develop a similar heart and passion that these two ladies have brought to us... [Read the entire story]

Other Recent Stories

Tue, April 1, 2014

Wed, March 19, 2014

Sat, March 15, 2014

Wed, February 5, 2014

Mon, December 16, 2013

Tue, December 3, 2013

Sat, November 9, 2013

Tue, November 5, 2013

Thu, August 1, 2013

Wed, July 24, 2013

Fri, June 7, 2013

Thu, May 30, 2013

Tue, April 30, 2013

Sun, April 28, 2013

Tue, April 23, 2013

Sat, April 13, 2013

Sun, March 31, 2013

Mon, March 25, 2013

Thu, March 21, 2013

Tue, March 19, 2013

Mon, March 18, 2013

Thu, March 7, 2013

Sun, March 3, 2013

Thu, February 21, 2013

Thu, December 13, 2012

Tue, December 4, 2012

Sun, December 2, 2012

Mon, November 26, 2012

Thu, November 22, 2012