Support Miami Hawk Talk

donate with paypalMiamiHawkTalk.com is a labor of love, brought to you with minimal advertisements and no subscription costs. If you would like to help defray the cost of publishing MiamiHawkTalk.com, please feel free to click the link above to make a secure payment via PayPal.

Miami Hawk Talk News

Most Recent Story: Gunlock Family Donates $6 Million for Football Performance Center

A family with deep ties to Miami University and its athletic programs is making one of the largest single donations ever received by the Athletic Department. The gift was announced today (Dec. 16) by David Sayler, Miami’s Athletic Director.

Randy Gunlock, a 1977 Miami alumnus, and his wife, Vicki, [of Dayton, Ohio] are providing a lead gift of $6 million to construct the Gunlock Family Performance Center, a state-of-the-art athletic facility that will feature a weight room, football locker room, offices for coaching staff, players’ lounge, team meeting rooms, hydrotherapy area, student-athlete rehabilitation center, recruiting and equipment room and reception area. The facility will be built between Yager Stadium and the newly-constructed Indoor Sports Center.

“This donation reflects Randy and Vicki’s understanding of how athletics can enrich and expand the college experience,” said Sayler. “This gift leads the way for others to invest in building a brighter future at the University and helping us to continue our philosophy and rich history of Graduating Champions.”

“Miami provided me with phenomenal experiences,” explained Randy. “My time as a student-athlete was instrumental in preparing me for the challenges of entrepreneurship after graduation. This gift is given in the spirit of encouraging the next... [Read the entire story]

Other Recent Stories

Wed, December 3, 2014

Mon, October 27, 2014

Wed, October 8, 2014

Fri, September 5, 2014

Thu, August 28, 2014

Mon, June 16, 2014

Fri, May 16, 2014

Fri, May 2, 2014

Tue, April 22, 2014

Tue, April 1, 2014

Wed, March 19, 2014

Sat, March 15, 2014

Wed, February 5, 2014

Mon, December 16, 2013

Tue, December 3, 2013

Sat, November 9, 2013

Tue, November 5, 2013

Thu, August 1, 2013

Wed, July 24, 2013

Fri, June 7, 2013

Thu, May 30, 2013

Tue, April 30, 2013

Sun, April 28, 2013

Tue, April 23, 2013

Sat, April 13, 2013

Sun, March 31, 2013

Mon, March 25, 2013

Thu, March 21, 2013