Support Miami Hawk Talk

donate with paypalMiamiHawkTalk.com is a labor of love, brought to you with minimal advertisements and no subscription costs. If you would like to help defray the cost of publishing MiamiHawkTalk.com, please feel free to click the link above to make a secure payment via PayPal.

Miami Hawk Talk News

Most Recent Story: Miami Captures 42-41 Comeback Win over UMASS

OXFORD, Ohio--In a furious finish, the Miami University football team overcame a 27-point deficit to seize a 42-41 win over the Massachusetts Minutemen on Saturday afternoon at Yager Stadium. The win snapped a 21-game skid and handed the RedHawks their first win since Oct. 27, 2012 and the first under new head coach Chuck Martin.

Trailing 41-14 late in the second quarter, Miami scored four unanswered touchdowns to overtake the Minutemen. The game-winning score came with 2:58 to go on a 1-yard run by senior quarterback Andrew Hendrix with an extra point by junior kicker Kaleb Patterson that put the RedHawks ahead for good.

Hendrix finished with 528 yards of total offense, which is the second-highest single-game total in Miami history to Zac Dysert’s 624 yards of total offense at Akron on Sept. 29, 2012. Hendrix finished with 437 yards passing, completing 32-of-58 passes with no interceptions, throwing four touchdowns and rushing for one other. He also led Miami with 91 yards on the ground.

Freshman wide receiver Sam Martin tied a Miami record for receiving touchdowns, hauling in four from Hendrix. Martin’s record-tying touchdown grab came with 6:16 to go in the fourth quarter, matching a record set by... [Read the entire story]

Other Recent Stories

Fri, September 5, 2014

Thu, August 28, 2014

Mon, June 16, 2014

Fri, May 16, 2014

Fri, May 2, 2014

Tue, April 22, 2014

Tue, April 1, 2014

Wed, March 19, 2014

Sat, March 15, 2014

Wed, February 5, 2014

Mon, December 16, 2013

Tue, December 3, 2013

Sat, November 9, 2013

Tue, November 5, 2013

Thu, August 1, 2013

Wed, July 24, 2013

Fri, June 7, 2013

Thu, May 30, 2013

Tue, April 30, 2013

Sun, April 28, 2013

Tue, April 23, 2013

Sat, April 13, 2013

Sun, March 31, 2013

Mon, March 25, 2013

Thu, March 21, 2013

Tue, March 19, 2013

Mon, March 18, 2013

Thu, March 7, 2013

Sun, March 3, 2013