Support Miami Hawk Talk

donate with paypalMiamiHawkTalk.com is a labor of love, brought to you with minimal advertisements and no subscription costs. If you would like to help defray the cost of publishing MiamiHawkTalk.com, please feel free to click the link above to make a secure payment via PayPal.

Miami Hawk Talk News

Most Recent Story: Beta Test of Miami Hawk Talk New Message Board

The Open Beta test of Miami Hawk Talk’s new message board is now available at:  http://test.miamihawktalk.com/talk/. The following is the related message from RedStece:

“The gnomes have spent dozens of hours doing stuff, and they may even realize this is going live today. So please feel free to poke around, kick the tires, and try it out!

As I have mentioned in my sporadic postings on the boards over the past year, we’re updating our message board software from phpBB to Vanilla Forums. There are a number of reasons for this decision, and I’m happy to geek out at some point about the reasons, but the important point is this: Vanilla may seem a little foreign at first, but give it some time and I think it will grow on you.

First things first: importing anything from our version of phpBB to Vanilla proved to be problematic - including the user database. So you will need to re-register on these boards. PLEASE be considerate to members of our community and stick with your previous user name. If you want a new name, please be sure that it’s NOT the name of another user. I really don’t want mollautt registering as... [Read the entire story]

Other Recent Stories

Tue, July 7, 2015

  • Football, Men's Basketball, Ice Hockey, Baseball, Men's Cross Country and Track, Men's Swimming and Diving, Golf, Soccer, Volleyball, Women's Basketball, Softball, Field Hockey, Women's Cross Country and Track, Synchronized Skating, Women's Swimming and Diving, Tennis, General News: Graduating Champions Campaign: For Love and Honor

Mon, May 4, 2015

Fri, May 1, 2015

Sun, April 26, 2015

  • Football, Men's Basketball, Ice Hockey, Baseball, Men's Cross Country and Track, Men's Swimming and Diving, Golf, Soccer, Volleyball, Women's Basketball, Softball, Field Hockey, Women's Cross Country and Track, Synchronized Skating, Women's Swimming and Diving, Tennis, General News: Miami Tennis Wins Third Straight MAC Tourney and NCAA Berth

Sun, March 22, 2015

Fri, March 20, 2015

Tue, December 16, 2014

Wed, December 3, 2014

Mon, October 27, 2014

Wed, October 8, 2014

Fri, September 5, 2014

Thu, August 28, 2014

Mon, June 16, 2014

Fri, May 16, 2014

Fri, May 2, 2014

Tue, April 22, 2014

Tue, April 1, 2014

Wed, March 19, 2014

Sat, March 15, 2014

Wed, February 5, 2014

Mon, December 16, 2013

Tue, December 3, 2013

Sat, November 9, 2013

Tue, November 5, 2013

Thu, August 1, 2013

Wed, July 24, 2013

Fri, June 7, 2013

Thu, May 30, 2013